Home Industry News (Page 21)

Brought to you by Oil Pro. When it rains, it pours, and in Pennsylvania, it is pouring. The Northeast has been under consistent pressure with weak natural gas prices and if that wasn’t enough, most recently, Tallgrass announced that REX’s Zone 3 East-to-West Project would not make its previously announced ISD of June. To prove […]

When it rains, it pours, and in Pennsylvania, it is pouring. The Northeast has been under consistent pressure with weak natural gas prices and if that wasn’t enough, most recently, Tallgrass announced that REX’s Zone 3 East-to-West Project would not make its previously announced ISD of June. To prove the above saying true, legislatures in […]

by Grant Smith, Maher Chmaytelli, and Nayla Razzouk (Originally posted on Bloomberg) Photo: Ali al-Naimi, Saudi Arabia’s petroleum minister, during the 167th OPEC conference in Vienna, on June 5, 2015. Photographer: Lisi Niesner/Bloomberg OPEC will maintain it’s 30 million barrel per day target while likely continuing to exceed that target. The 12 nations kept their combined daily prod

Brought to you by Oil Pro. Domestic crude oil prices have been climbing since the end of March as commodity traders and speculators have bet on declining production and rising demand in response to the sharp fall in prices since the end of November 2014. The magnitude of the oil price increase has been limited […]

Brought to you by Fox Business. Crude oil prices fell more than $1 on Thursday as investors prepared for a widely expected decision by OPEC members to maintain current production levels, despite worries over a global supply glut. The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries is expected on Friday to keep a group output target […]

-Brought to you by Oil Pro. It is 8am in Houston, 2pm in London, 5pm in Dubai, and 9pm in Singapore. And here are the top O&G news stories for today, Wednesday, June 3, 2015. OPEC Chief Talks Before Friday’s Meeting – Read His Speech. OPEC Secretary-General Abdullah al-Badri said on Wednesday in a Q&A […]